why does Simplifi count some funds twice on Investments tab?

brianm
brianm Member
edited May 2021 in Investments
Hi. I'm new to Simplifi. Today I connected my investment accounts at Vanguard and TIAA-Cref. On my Dashboard, Simplifi shows the correct amount, but on the Investments tab, Simplif double-counts two funds, making my investments look a LOT bigger than they are. I tried clicking on All Accounts and then unchecking the funds that Simplifi is counting twice, but when I did that, Simplifi didn't count the funds at all, making my investments look a lot smaller than they are. I don't understand if this is a bug, or if I'm just failing to understand something about Simplifi. Thank you. 
Tagged:

Comments

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    Hello @brianm,

Thank you for taking the time to post to the Community regarding this issue!

To clarify, when you connect to your banks in Simplifi, each investment account is treated as an individual account, and then each of those individual accounts would contain holdings, which would be available to view in the Investments tab. With that being said, when selecting "All Accounts" in the upper right of the Investments tab, you would have the option to deselect accounts from the view, not funds. So is it that you had duplicate accounts added in Simplifi, or are you seeing duplicate holdings displayed for some of the accounts? 

Alternatively, for real-time assistance, you may consider contacting Support directly by selecting the blue Chat icon located in the lower right of the Simplifi Web App, or by choosing "Help" from the Menu icon in the Simplifi Mobile App.

Otherwise, please let me know so I can best assist! :smile:

-Coach Natalie
  • brianm
    brianm Member