Total spending report by category not working. Why?

Clark
Clark Member ✭✭
edited June 30 in Report a Bug
If I go to the total spending report by category,  it is showing every transaction in each.  I,E., under "home", it is showing other categories transactions not related. This is on the android mobile app.  The web shows it correctly.   Please let me know how to get this fixed. 
Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    edited May 20
    Hello @Clark,

Thank you for reporting this behavior to the Community, although I apologize that you're seeing this issue on the Simplifi Mobile App.

I actually noticed this bug a couple of days ago and have already gotten it reported. I'll be sure to let you know as soon as I receive an update! :smile:

-Coach Natalie
  • Clark
    Clark Member ✭✭
    Thanks Natalie.  I am fairly new to Simplifi and I've seen a lot of bugs in the last couple of months. This filter was working and now it doesn't.   This isn't the first thing that didn't work,  I've had a lot of issues with the spending plan too.  As you know, I've requested my bank to be added for several months now which has not happened with no date.  I have to manually add transactions which is a pain. I am not a novice using quicken as I've used quicken deluxe for years.  I feel that I should be given a partial refund on my yearly subscription since this program is truly in the beta phase.   That is my opinion and request. 
  • Coach Natalie
    edited May 23
    Hello @Clark,

Thanks for the additional feedback!

Unfortunately, we don't provide partial refunds on Subscriptions. Although Simplifi offers an 'Early Access' option for beta features, the program is otherwise fully released and functional. With that said, however, I definitely apologize for the issues that you've experienced and I'd be happy to add a little bit of time to your current Subscription to help compensate.