New User Here - Need to see RUNNING BALANCE and enter UPCOMING bills

Options
LBSD
LBSD Member
I've used desktop Quicken forever and decided to try Simplifi, mainly for the App so I can have my books on the go. Although, I may have to switch back unless this can be added...

1. All my Upcoming bills show in Upcoming, but can I add the Upcoming bill to the Transaction list ahead of time, so I know my running balance?

2. Oh, and I need to see the running balance!!!  Seems like a column could be added next to "Amount" in the Transaction Activity page. Relying on the bank balance only is not a good idea, especially when you have upcoming bills on autopay coming out of your account. How will I know how much to transfer, or how much is left in my account once the bills hit? 

If I'm missing something please let me know, since I'm a newbie and still learning this!
Tagged:

Comments

• bbertchie
    bbertchie Member ✭✭✭
    Options
    @LBSD
    1 - yes you can add a pending transaction that will show in your account register.  

2 - You can do this - but you do it through the projected cash flow view.  In my opinion, the projected cash flow view is better on a mobile device than the web interface.
  • Flopbot
    Flopbot Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Welcome @LBSD to Simplifi!

Being a longtime user of Quicken, you might find this post interesting (click here).

For your two things :
    1. Anything pending will show up as a box here - red arrow.  It will only move to the transaction list - blue arrow - once the date arrives.  Despite it being in the “Upcoming” section, it still impacts the Projects Cash Flow graph at the top of your account register.
    2. By a conscious decision of Simplifi’s developers, Simplifi doesn’t include a “Running Balance” column on the transaction register. (Click here) for a more detailed post about this.

Chris
    Quicken Desktop user since 2014.
    New to Simplifi in 2021.
  • Coach Natalie