Issues syncing USAA credit card transactions to Simplifi

KTemp
KTemp Member
I'm brand new to Simplifi and so far very disappointed because I've been having a problem syncing transitions from USAA since Sept. 6, 2022. The balances seem to sync correctly but my credit card transactions are missing. I did a manual import with the help of a Simplifi agent from Sept. 6-15th, but nothing since then has been downloaded/synced into Simplifi. It's almost the end of the month, this is an incredible amount of manual work for me, since SOME of the transactions were coming over, and now none are. I don't want to enter each individual one manually (even though before I did a bulk export from USAA into a new Excel file I created with the correcting headings etc.). Will this be resolved? Is there a way for this to be less work, can I just import the entire month of Sept. or something? But then how do I prevent duplicate entries for the few that do exist already?  Thank you! 
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    Answer ✓
    Hello @KTemp,

Thank you for reporting this issue to the Community, although I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing difficulties with USAA in Simplifi.

Sadly, we have a known issue with USAA returning errors, missing transactions, and accounts not showing as available to add. There is currently no ETA on a resolution, however, the issue is being worked on. In the meantime, we have a Community Alert that can be followed for updates. 

https://community.simplifimoney.com/discussion/3812/new-9-14-22-issues-with-adding-and-updating-usaa-accounts/p1?new=1