Coming from another budgeting program

enigmon
enigmon Member
edited October 14 in Introduce yourself!

Hello everyone,

I am excited to be here. I have been using Everydollar for several years now. I need something like Quicken Simplfi to meet my needs. I signed up for a coaching session tomorrow.

Question:

I am used to the mechanics of everydollar and always have used zero-based budgeting….however, I hhave to change the budget quite often and find it to be not-so-dynamic. I have used Quickbooks before and have a decent grasp on it. Will I like Quicken Simplifi?

Brian

Aspiring personal finance manager on my life

Tagged:

Comments

• DannyB
    DannyB Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome to Quicken Simplifi, @enigmon !

I’ve been using QS for almost 3 years now and have found it to be an excellent personal finance app.

You have certainly already noticed the difference from your former personal finance app especially that this is not a zero based app.

For me the Spending Plan is the chief difference and my favorite tool in the QS tool box. A lot of users find the Watchlist feature to be critical to their success with QS.

Your coaching session should be most helpful, but you’ll find this forum to also be a great resource for support.

Will you like it? I hope so, a lot of folks do and trust you will become a fan also.

Danny
    Simplifi user since 01/22
    Budget: a mathematical confirmation of your suspicions.” ~A.A. Latimer
  • SRC54
    SRC54 Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 14

@enigmon Welcome to the community! I think you will like Simplifi, but it will be different. It took me a while to get the hang of the Spending Plan but it is so much easier than using a budget. You named an app I've never heard of and I've used most of them, so I will check that out! (Just for fun, not to switch!)