Lag while updating fields

Simon Jemani
Simon Jemani Member ✭✭
edited February 2023 in Report a Bug
Using the App on a Windows 11 PC and while my download/upload speeds are 400/25 from Los Angeles, updating Tags and Notes fields of a list of displayed transactions seems not only laggy but getting slower over time. I've been using Simplifi for 6 months. Now I cringe when I need to update transactions to then export them and study them further using Excel pivot tables. Support was able to replicate the same and suggested I add a posting here to help. It takes me 4 or 5 seconds to go between two fields (Tags and Notes) as I update them manually. After making a Tag selection for example, I could click on the Notes field 5 time before the cursor is seen blinking in the field. I've noticed that a field accepts entries from my keyboard only after the "Transaction Updated" popup disappears from the lower left of the screen. It seems like an acknowledgment from the server is taking a long time and can be looked into, not sure. I have the same experience with Windows 10 and with Chrome web portal using both PCs. The iPhone app is not snappy either so I hope this all leads to a faster-responding system soon.  Thanks. Could it be related to the number of transactions I have in my account? As I mentioned, it seems like it's gotten slower than when I first started using it so that makes me wonder. I have 35 or so Accounts configured with a lot of transactions.
Tagged:

Comments

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    Hello @Simon Jemani,

Thank you for reporting this behavior to the Community, although I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing a lag when updating transactions in Simplifi. 

The issues with latency and touch response on the Simplifi Mobile App is a known issue that our Product Team is actively working to resolve. We have a post available here that can be followed for updates.