GESA Credit Union

Options
Aaron G
Aaron G Member

When Trying to add my GESA Credit Union account, I receive a message indicating I have already added all accounts from this bank. Unfortunately, the information is not connecting. What can I do to resolve this?

Tagged:

Comments

• Coach Jon
    Coach Jon Moderator admin
    Options

Hello @Aaron G,

Thanks for reaching out! To help clarify your situation, could you please let us know what instance in Quicken Simplifi you are using, as well as if you already have accounts in Quicken Simplifi under that Financial Institution?

Thanks,

Coach Jon

• Aaron G
    Aaron G Member
    Options

I am new to Quicken Simplifi today. I brought my information over from Mint using the Chrome Extension.
    When I go to settings > accounts, it is not listed as an account so I tried adding it. After typing my credentials, it appears that the process of syncing begins, but then the message indicating that all of my accounts from this bank are already included appear. The GESA credit union account appears at the bottom of my accounts without any information under it. I can click on reset connection, but then I find myself in that same loop. After a bit of time, when I check progress or to see if it is connected, the account will be completely gone again.

• Coach Jon
    Options

Thanks for the reply! I would suggest trying with a fresh connection. You can make the accounts manual and then use the Add Account flow to get a completely fresh connection. If the connection is successful, you'll then want to link the accounts to your existing Quicken Simplifi accounts. Let us know how that goes!

Thanks,

Coach Jon

• Aaron G
    Aaron G Member
    Options

Thanks for the quick reply. The institution was in my "accounts", but the accounts are not listed under the institution to make them manual. When I added the account again, I saw the same text about these accounts from this bank already being there, and it only added the institution.