Unable to contribute to Savings Goal

lindsayla18
lindsayla18 Member ✭✭
edited August 15 in Report a Bug

I'm getting this error message when I try to contribute to a Savings Goal:

"Sorry, but we were unable to make your changes"

I've been making regular contributions for a few months without any issues.

I'm using Simplifi on the web ( https://app.simplifimoney.com/ ), and just updated Simplifi so I know I'm using the latest version. My browser is Chrome (125.0.6422.114) on a Mac (MacOS 14.5)

Tagged:

Comments

• lindsayla18
    lindsayla18 Member ✭✭

Two updates on this issue:

• I am able to add to this specific Savings Goal if I take the money from a different account (yes, my desired source account has sufficient funds).
    • This problem is only with the web version, not the iOS app.

• Coach Kristina
    Coach Kristina Moderator admin

Hello @lindsayla18,

To troubleshoot this issue, if you haven't already done so, please try logging out of the web app and logging back in again.

If the issue persists after that, then please provide more information about what is happening. For instance, if you have more than one Savings Goal, is the issue affecting only one of them, or is it impacting all of them? What kind of Savings Goal is it (Emergency Fund, Car, etc.)? What kind of account are you taking the contribution from (Checking, Savings, etc.)? When you say the desired source account has sufficient funds, are you basing that off of the Available Balance (which takes contributions already made into account)? Are there any pending transactions for that account (for instance, a deposit that hasn't yet posted)? A screenshot of the issue, with any personal information redacted, would also be helpful.

I look forward to your reply!

-Coach Kristina

• lindsayla18
    lindsayla18 Member ✭✭

Thanks @Coach Kristina ! Logging out of the web app and back in again solved the problem. Much appreciated!

• lindsayla18
    lindsayla18 Member ✭✭