Feature request to budget from paycheck to paycheck (edited)

Options
gab1972
gab1972 Member
edited September 2023 in Using the Spending Plan

Hello everyone. I'm new to Simplifi and I'm loving it. I'm not sure if this is the correct spot, or if this has already been suggested, but I have a feature request.

I enjoy the Spending Plan tab a lot. It's nice to see where my money is headed in the coming weeks/months. While I love the month in review plan, I would much rather have a spending plan that spans between pay periods. Allow me to explain.

In each month, Simplifi does an excellent job at helping me summarize my income, my bills, and my projected spending. Then it gives me a nice number showing what I have available. The issue is that the "amount available" is for the entire month. So, if I look at this on September 1st, it shows what I have for the entire month of September. It's a little misleading, because generally half of that available money will not be available until after the second pay period of the month. If my available spending shows $3k, that's for the month. Some months the bills are heavier at the front end of the month, so assuming I have $1500 to spend is not accurate. I might have $1000 to spend at the front end of the month and $2000 at the back end.

So instead, having a divided view that shows my income and expenses for BOTH pay periods would be much more useful. A view that shows income, expenses, and available for the period between pays (1st to 15th, and 16th to 30th/31st).

Again, sorry if this has already been requested.

Tagged:

Comments

• RobWilk
    RobWilk Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options