Re-importing deleted transactions from Mint or template CSV

Options
pcheyne
pcheyne Member
edited December 2023 in Managing Your Transactions

I'm new to Simplifi and did not realize if I deleted transactions they could not be re-imported. Is there ANY way to trick Simplifi to allow me to re-import data from either Mint or the CSV template? I wanted to start a fresh month so I deleted the 9 months of old data it brought in from all accounts. When I realized I could import all my data from several years in Mint, it will not bring in those transactions I deleted. I did not realize Simplifi had a "safeguard" to prevent users from importing duplicate data, but I want those transactions to be re-added and it is way too much data to enter again manually. Is there a workaround to allow me to import any data I want, whether it has been previously in the tool before? Changing the date didn't work. Thanks for any help.

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Fletcherr
    Fletcherr Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

I had this same question having also just come from Mint and learned this lesson too. Luckily I only deleted 10 recent transactions to test re-importing them (which of course does not work) so I was able to manually add them back in without too much trouble.