I am only able to import Mint data from Jan 2020

Options
System
System Administrator admin
edited February 8 in Troubleshooting

This discussion was created from comments split from:

Is there a size limit on file drops when importing transactions from csv? (edited)

Tagged:

Comments

• eye2020vision
    eye2020vision Member
    edited December 2023
    Options

I am only able to import data from Jan 2020 into Simplifi for my accounts. I even tried importing one year at a time. I have years of transactions from mint. I have been using mint since 2014. No error message shows.

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    Options

@eye2020vision, thanks for reaching out!

A new feature was implemented as of the 3.93.0 Web Release that limits transactional data to January 2020 by default. To view older transactions, you can do so at this gear icon:

However, please note that having transactions be viewable further back can affect the performance of the app.

Please let us know if this works for you!

-Coach Natalie

• I clicked on the gear and the farthest back option is "All Time (Since 2021)" and I have data going back to 2014 from Mint. Is there a way to import historical data from a csv file that goes back to 2014?

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    Options

@Former Mint User, I'd suggest trying the imports again while carefully following the steps here: https://help.simplifimoney.com/en/articles/8545901-how-to-import-transactions-from-mint

Let us know how it goes!

-Coach Natalie

• KiwiTree
    KiwiTree Member
    Options

Hi there, I have the same issue as described above. The toggle on the gear shows the same options with the longest being "All Time (Since 2021)" and I also have data going back to 2014 from Mint. I tried uploading again as suggested and also tried editing the data to fit the template and uploading a third time. Unfortunately I still can only see back to Jan of 2020.