Hello

Options

Hi, I'm new to Simplifi, transferring from YNAB. I went in search of a new platform when YNAB stopped supporting Fidelity, or maybe that was the other way around. Either way, after a few months of trying to manually import or enter all transactions and then just giving up tracking altogether I went on a search for a new platform. I tried out several and I think I'm going to like it here, however there are still some quirks with Fidelity but they seem manageable. If you have any tips I'm all ears.

Comments

• Flopbot
    Flopbot Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

While @Jonathan H !

Chris
    Quicken Desktop user since 2014.
    New to Simplifi in 2021.
  • Coach Kristina
    Coach Kristina Moderator admin
    Options

Welcome @Jonathan H,

If you need assistance with anything, feel free to reach out to the Community!

-Coach Kristina

• Flopbot
    Flopbot Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

*Welcome

Chris
    Quicken Desktop user since 2014.
    New to Simplifi in 2021.
  • DannyB
    DannyB Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited April 7
    Options

Hi @Jonathan H

Welcome to Quicken Simplifi!

One tip, one I’m sure you are well aware of, is that Q-Simplifi has what I think is a unique approach to personal money management, certainly a different approach than YNAB, which I consider to also be a superior app. Embracing and learning to use Q-Simplifi’s unique, proactive, elegant approach is key to being successful with this personal finance tool.

For me the Spending Plan is the core of what makes Q-Simplifi the app of choice and all the other features provide solid tools that will support you in successfully fulfilling your financial goals.

Danny
    Simplifi user since 01/22
    Budget: a mathematical confirmation of your suspicions.” ~A.A. Latimer

Leave a Comment