Calm and in control badge not working

classicspam
classicspam Member
edited September 6 in Report a Bug

Hello, I have been using the app for about 10 months and have not gotten any of the calm and in control badges. My typical use case is logging in with the mobile Android app with biometric sign in and it seems like it is not counting that as a login....

Tagged:

Comments

• DannyB
    DannyB Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭

That shouldn't matter I would think since even though you use biometric security your username and password are still inputted to log into QSimplifi. One of the coaches will need to run this down for you.

Danny
    Simplifi user since 01/22
    Budget: a mathematical confirmation of your suspicions.” ~A.A. Latimer
  • Coach Kristina
    Coach Kristina Moderator admin

Hello @classicspam,

To assist with this issue, please provide more information. What kind of Android device(s) do you use with the Quicken Simplifi app? Do you completely close the Quicken Simplifi app when you're not using it? Which form of biometrics does it use (face identification, finger/thumbprint scan, etc.)?

Also, please send us feedback with log files attached. To do that, please follow these steps:

• Select Profile from the left-hand navigation bar.
    • With the Profile menu open, hold down the Option key for Mac or the Alt key for Windows, and then click Send Feedback.
    • Leave all boxes checked, add a brief description of the issue, and then click Send.

I look forward to your response!

-Coach Kristina

• RobWilk
    RobWilk Superuser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 4

Come to think of it, as a superuser who has been using this app mostly daily since 2021/2022 (I reset my data in 2022), I also haven't yet received the 2 week badge:

Sent feedback:

report created - reference id 444521410498908673

It's interesting, i think we looked at this in the past, that the "0 weeks" streak is shown under the "16 weeks in a row" badge.