Add Running Balance (edited)

jlocke0105
jlocke0105 Member
edited September 18 in Feedback

I have a suggestion. I used Quicken back in the early 2000’s and then used Quickbooks for 20 years, so i have a lot of experience with financial software. I’m really liking some of the features in Simplifi however its very frustrating to have your accounts online but not be able to get a true account balance unless I make the account manual. Every user should be able to get a running account balance when you have added pending transactions that the bank hasn't seen yet. If I have outstanding checks, that can take weeks to clear, I can’t get a true account balance unless I take the account manual. I have to manually calculate how much money I have to spend. Thats ridiculous. What’s the point of the software then? Just add a running balance under each transaction line item, then give the Bank balance. It will be easy to see what the different balances represent. Mo matter what format (online or manual) you are using you should be able to look at the app and easily tell how much money you actually gave available to use.

Tagged:

Comments

• Coach Jon
    Coach Jon Moderator admin

Hello @jlocke0105,

Thanks for reaching out! We do have a great support article that goes over why we do not have a running balance in Quicken Simplifi. You can read though it here: https://help.simplifimoney.com/en/articles/4705661-does-quicken-simplifi-have-a-running-balance-column

Hope this helps!

-Coach Jon

• FireMedic
    FireMedic Member