Cannot connect to Morgan Stanley stock plan connect (error FDP-196)

Options
2»

Comments

• Trent
    Trent Member
    Options

A fix for this would be VERY much appreciated. I just signed up for Simplifi today and paid money instead of using free alternatives.

• dev2014
    dev2014 Member
    Options

I am also seeing the same error. What is the point of contacting the financial institution when so many people are getting the same error.

• carbonUser
    Options

I am still seeing the error. Should we expect some compensation to alleviate the lack of functionality of this service? I've been paying for many months now and I expect things to work. It's disappointing to keep seeing this issue after many weeks now. As customers, we should expect for things to get resolved quickly, otherwise why keep paying?

• Ratheesh
    Options

Any plan in the near future on fixing this issue?

• krishnak
    krishnak Member
    edited March 22
    Options

Also an SWE switching from Mint to Simplifi. Just signed up today.

The suggested solution for the user to file a ticket with Morgan Stanley then file ANOTHER ticket with Quicken is ridiculous. I'm paying money for this app that's branding itself as a Mint successor. There shouldn't be such a downgrade in user experience. Thank you @Jason M for trying that solution for all of us.

There have also been 0 updates on the ticket since March 8th, and it's March 22nd now:

Can the team commit to 2x a week updates here until this is fixed? There's 0 visibility into what's going on for us users. A fix ETA would also be extremely appreciated.

If this issue isn't resolved soon or even handled with earnest effort (which, so far, hasn't been the case), I'm canceling my subscription and moving to an alternative.