Ability to add Planned Spending Items to our Projected Cash Flow [edited] (4 Merged Votes)

Bob1
Bob1 Member ✭✭✭✭
edited August 2022 in Feature Requests
I think it would be great if we could add our planned spending categories to our monthly cash flow. I think a lot of people know how much they will spend per week on groceries and gas etc. and it would greatly help us understand our weekly and monthly cash flow better. Thanks for considering.
168 votes

In Review · Last Updated

This Idea has been submitted for review!

Comments

• sbhill
    sbhill Member
    I'm new to Simplifi and was curious why my cash flow was getting high and then I realized my planned spending wasn't in the cash flow to start.  I know I'm planning to spend money so it needs to show on my cash flow.  Or maybe I'm missing something.
  • PSull
    PSull Member
    I'm new as well. This weekend I found the projected cash flow and was thrilled to see how well I'd be doing over the next 3 months. Only to find later that there was about $3000 a month in planned spending missing from the chart. Planned spending clearly comes out of cash flow. Are there any plans to implement this?
  • Yes please! This would be super helpful. The ability to take that planned spending category and tell it to split it every week, 2 weeks, or twice a month would be great. Similar to how the recurring transactions are done, but with the place holder from the spending plan. If it could manage to update the amount based on what has been spent out of the category so far that would be even better. 
  • this is something I vote for enthusiasticly.  It should also include you savings goals too.  Your cash flow is not accurate with out planned spending and savings goals being included
  • Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
  • Mrsterry
    Mrsterry Member ✭✭