I am new to Quicken. If one purchases a lower cost plan and later wants to upgrade, is that doable? Does one lose data put into the first plan?
@beepiem, thanks for posting your inquiry to the Community!
It looks like you're using Quicken Classic. This is the Quicken Simplifi Community, so you'll want to post to the Quicken Classic Community here instead: https://community.quicken.com/
I hope this helps get you pointed in the right direction!
If you are talking about moving from Quicken Simplifi to Quicken Business & Personal, check out the discussion below for more information. If you are talking about Quicken Classic, you are in the wrong forum.
Based on my experience when I was using Quicken Classic, upgrading or even down grading will not affect your data base, it will simply change what features are available with a given version.
@DannyB That was my experience too. I had all the Quickens Classic: Deluxe, Premier and Business and Personal (or is it Personal and Business), and going up and down never affected the database of transactions, it merely added or subtracted features.
I've stuck with Deluxe though now for several years.