Slow Performance after importing years worth of transactions (edited)

Options

Comments

• AGN
    Options

+1 to system responsiveness/latecy…
    I am new to Simplifi & comparing w/ Monarch Money (transitioning from Mint). Your system responsiveness/speed is very slow; specifically when manually updating/changing Category & Tags on individual Transactions. I am bringing this to your attention, because it a competitive disadvantage. Please "speed-up" your system/network responsiveness.

• dimps
    Options

Same issue with a very slow experience after all transaction data is imported.

• lindsayla18
    Options

I recently came across this thread too. I am astonished to see that these performance issues have been going on for two years without resolution. I just migrated from Mint and have only been using Simplifi for about a week. I followed Quicken's instructions for exporting and then importing my Mint data (16,000 transactions dating back to 2016). The instructions did not mention any issues with handling a high number of transactions.

Performance is slow on my Mac using Chrome, but my primary device is an iPad. I first downloaded the mobile app, but a popup message recommended using a browser because the app is not optimized for iPad. However, Simplifi is unusable on an iPad browser; I have tried both Chrome or Safari. On the iPad, even the most basic action like scrolling down the list of transactions in one account, causes Simplifi to hang and then crash. This occurs in both Safari and Chrome. Crash screenshots are attached.

Simplifi is going to great lengths to appeal to Mint users in need of a solution, and urgently need to address the product's ability to meet the needs of this new customer base.

• XMint
    Options

Similar story to the latest comments. Transferred my data (~14K transactions) from mint and web application is way too slow - changing categories and payees takes a substantial amount longer than what it should likely take.