We want your feedback on the Spending Plan!

Options

Comments

• AmyRS
    Options

Hi, there! I am brand new to Simplifi, and looking forward to incorporating it into my family's financial wellness plan. We are new to the app, and have been impressed with how quickly the development team has addressed functionality/performance issues.

Regarding your Spending Plan questions:

1. I would use rollover ability in the Spending Plan to make a decision regarding what to do with leftover funds at the end of the month - transfer to savings? Add to next month's budget? Invest?
    2. Rollover capability would benefit me, because it would remind me to put extra funds to work for me in whatever way I choose. An option for a "rollover decision reminder" prompt at the end of the month would be great.
    3. Another feature I'd like to see added to the Spending Plan would be to customize income allocation for cashflow purposes. For example, we'll have a direct deposit on the 29th. Simplifi is allocating those funds to the current month. However, from a cashflow perspective, that check would technically be used to cover the bills for the first half of the following month. It would be great to have an option to allocate recurring income to the following month's budget. I am new to Simplifi (literally started yesterday), and I am already mulling workarounds for this issue, but it would be nice to have the option built-in.

Thank you!

• JeffInRVA
    Options

I wish it could stop being glitchy and wrong, as it has been off and one for a few weeks now, but especially the last few days. Hope you guys fix this soon, I already paid for a year and I tried so many different budgeting apps. I'd much rather not have to switch to another one.

• evan232
    evan232 Member
    Options

Since I just completed my first month with Simplify, I really like the spending plan for the most part.