UrsulaA Superuser ✭✭✭✭
    Options

Simplifi User Since Nov 2023

Minter 2014-2023

Questionable Excel before 2014 to present

• Vinorixus
    Vinorixus Member
    Options

@Coach Natalie and Simplifi team, thank you the warm welcome and receptiveness to feedback

My experience importing my mint transactions has been very painful. Not sure if it’s because I had 8200 transactions but when I imported I kept getting error. Tried 3 times, got 3 errors. I gave up and closed the import tool, found out that there are 3 complies of every account I wanted to import. It wasn’t clear if only a part of the transactions was imported every time. And linking the imported accounts to the existing accounts lead to duplicate transactions. So I gave up. I deleted all my mint imported data and decided to start fresh with Simplifi.

It’s really sad but that’s okay, I work in the industry so I know this is a very tedious and difficult problem to solve and I appreciate the effort so far.

Ask for the features, here are the three things I miss the most:

• Transactions Widget: Mint allowed me to put a widget on my phone (IOS) that showed me all the recent transactions directly on my Home Screen. It made it really easy to monitor all spending across all my different accounts/cards
    • Networth Graph View: Mint used to remember which card I’d have on my home page. So every time I open the app the first thing id see is the Networth Graph which as my favorite thing to look at. In Simplifi, I have to swap to the right a few times to see the networth and I only see the numbers, no graph. That’s annoying UX for me
    • Remembering categorization: In mint, it remembered that my transfers from one checking account to the other and just transfers and not spending/cash/atm after I marked them once. For some reason Simplifi still considers it spending when I transfer form one of my checking accounts to the other. I have to change the categorization every time