Ability to contribute to Savings Goals from investment accounts [edited] (4 Merged Votes)

Options

Comments

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin
    Options

Thanks for the feedback, @RiversideKid!

It sounds like you may be looking for a different Idea post —

-Coach Natalie

• RiversideKid
    RiversideKid Member ✭✭
    Options

Thank you Coach Natalie, I am still learning the format as a new Simplifi by Quicken user. (This is not nearly as simple as Quicken is.)

Quicken for Windows user since 1994 (After MYM for DOS)
    Simplifi by Quicken since 2023

• RiversideKid
    RiversideKid Member ✭✭
    Options

I ended up with another 'savings account' under "other banking" and manually keep the balance that of my brokerage account. This way I can see when I have enough funds to cover my savings goals.

Although, this creates a whole new issue: My savings account is now counted twice in my net worth. Is there a way to restrict one of the two savings accounts (other banking or this single brokerage account, but not all brokerage accounts) my fake savings account from my net worth?

Quicken for Windows user since 1994 (After MYM for DOS)
    Simplifi by Quicken since 2023

• oscarmorasu
    oscarmorasu Member
    Options

Any update on this? This seems like a reasonable feature. Most people use a brokerage account for long term savings.

I got around this by categorizing my brokerage account as Other Banking, but now the account won't show in the investments section, which I am fine with

• SwiftChipmunk
    SwiftChipmunk Member
    edited September 2023
    Options

This is a no-brainer with low effort, high impact. When will this feature be released? First post was 2020 and it is

• ColinM
    Options