Eliminate Confusion on Accounts Listed in Spending Plan Transfers/Credit Card section (edited)

Options
Ed Rizzolo
Ed Rizzolo Member ✭✭
edited January 5 in Feature Requests

I am new to Simplifi and have found the way it works to be very intuitive EXCEPT for this feature. It is very counter intuitive how the Spending Plan shows the 2 sides of the transfer in a way that makes it extremely difficult to tell what account is doing the sending and what account is doing the receiving. See example below that a Simplifi coach sent me:

To me, the way it is displayed makes it look like the Visa account sent money and went down by -$3.40, and the Checking account Received money and went up by +$3.40. This is the exact opposite of what really happened. The checking account sent the money and went down by -$3.40, and the Visa account received money and was credited the +$3.40. It was pointed out to me that the way Simplifi shows the category here is consistent with how categories are shown throughout the product, but since this section only involves accounts (a special type of category) it really should be treated differently. I would suggest that is shows the From Account on one line (in this example checking), and the To Account on the second line (in this example the Visa), rather than the category. Please vote for this!

9 votes

Active · Last Updated

Comments

• UrsulaA
    UrsulaA Superuser ✭✭✭✭
    Options

You got my vote @Ed Rizzolo

Simplifi User Since Nov 2023

Minter 2014-2023

Questionable Excel before 2014 to present

• ajbopp
    ajbopp Superuser ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 5
    Options

Just to point out this would require a very complex redesign of this aspect of the system. Not that it couldn't - or shouldn't - be done, but it wouldn't be a simple thing.