How are you all sharing meaningful reports with spouses outside of the app?

tylertervooren
edited July 26 in Using Reports

I'm relatively new to Simplifi. The reports are pretty good, but I can't figure out how to print/share them as a pdf in any meaningful way without a tremendous amount of effort.

I manage the money for our house and need to share spending/saving info w/ my wife to make sure we stay on track with our shared goals.

I know she can have an account and log in to look at the reports herself, but that is not a workable solution for us.

I really need a way to easily share this information with her offline/outside of the app.

Anyone else have these use requirements? How are you solving for it in your home?

Tagged:

Comments

• Coach Natalie
    Coach Natalie Administrator, Moderator admin

@tylertervooren, thanks for reaching out to the Community with your inquiry!

Hopefully other users come along with great feedback and advice on how they accomplish this in Quicken Simplifi. I don't personally have the need to share reports with my spouse so I unfortunately don't have any solutions to offer. However, we have some existing Idea posts that I'd suggest checking out. Other users may have posted workarounds in these threads, and you can also vote on them to increase the odds of them being implemented in the future.

I hope this helps!

-Coach Natalie

• Thanks, Natalie. Reading through those threads, I did not see any workarounds for this issue. I voted on the existing ideas. Hopefully they get some traction.

• KP_9
    KP_9 Member ✭✭✭

Adding my voice to hoping Quicken improves sharing features in general to cover more common use cases for collaboration, such as with a partner, financial advisor, or children/younger family members who need oversight and mentoring in good financial habits.